EPC Leadership

The EPC Council is a group of dedicated and enthusiastic individuals who have a passion for the pancreas. They are also eager to serve their colleagues, and they work hard to further develop and build the EPC.

The Council members serve a set term that varies by office, as laid out in the EPC statutes. Any active EPC member may apply to become an EPC Council member as long as certain requirements are met.

Calls to fill open positions are announced well in advance of the EPC General Assembly meeting.

EPC Executive Committee

Position Name
General Secretary

Gabriele Capurso | San Raffaele University, Milan, Italy


Jonas Rosendahl | University Clinic Halle, Halle (Saale), Germany

EPC Presidents

Past President (2022)

Natalya Gubergrits | Donetsk National Medical University, Ukraine

Current President (2023)

Heiko Witt | Technical University Munich (TUM), Munich, Germany

Future President (2024)

Enrique Dominguez Munoz | University Hospital of Santiago de Compostela


Basic Science

Corinne Bousquet | Research Center of Toulouse, Toulouse, France

Maria del Pilar Acedo Nunes | University College London, London, UK

Federico Canzian | German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany

Clinical Science


Roberto Valente | Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden

Marcus Hollenbach | University of Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany

Stefano Crippa | San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Milan, Italy 

UEG Liaisons 

Meeting of Members

Jonas Rosendahl | University Clinic Halle, Halle (Saale), Germany

Johanna Laukkarinen | Tampere University Hospital, Tampere, Finland 

Gabriele Capurso | IRCCS San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Milan, Italy 

Education Committee Djuna Cahen | Erasmus Univ. Medical Center, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Public Affairs Committee Patrick Michl | University of Halle, Halle (Saale), Germany 
Quality of Care Task Force Jonas Rosendahl | University of Halle, Halle (Saale), Germany 
Scientific Committee Albrecht Neeße | University of Göttingen, Göttingen, Germany 
Research Committee Vinciane Rebours | Hopital Beaujon, Paris, France
Chair Scientific Communications Julia Mayerle | Ludiwg-Maximilian University, Munich, Germany 

YOUPPIE Representatives 

Representative #1 Hanna Sternby | Lund University, Lund, Sweden 
Representative #2 Giovanni Marchegiani | The Pancreas Institute, Verona, Italy